Uncategorized

Little bitty baby gifts

I forgot how fun it is to sew for little babies.  Now that my youngest is 5 it has been a few years since I sewed little baby leggings and they are the cutest and fastest things to sew!  I bought fabric specifically to make a matching hat and leggings set for the newest baby in our extended family but once I pulled out my go to pattern for size 12 month leggings (Go to Patterns) I realized that the scraps of Heather Ross Briar Rose knit fabric I’ve been saving would work great so I abandoned my original fabric and got to work!  The result?  Sweet little floral leggins and a matching headband.  Love them.  I used a pink and white striped jersey fabric for the ankle cuffs and for the bow on the headband to tie them together.

IMG_1525

IMG_1527

I also whipped up a winter baby hood (Oliver & S pattern) made from the softest lilac angora.  This fabric is so nice and cheery and reminds me that Spring is coming…eventually.   I really hope the little recipient feels nice and cozy in her new clothes!  IMG_1528

Leave a Reply

