Uncategorized

A little redecorating. A Blog Re-do!

I have never been totally happy with the appearance of this blog…something just wasn’t right.  I wanted to switch things up a bit and try a different look.  What do you think?  Do you like the new look?  Better?  I have to admit this little purchase from Antique World is what inspired me.

DSCN4115

Isn’t it the cutest?  I just love that a little sewing table would have been a part of a girls doll house furniture set back in the day.  I just had to buy it, even though I am a mean mom and won’t let my girls get their hands on it for their dollhouse…yet.  Gonna keep it to myself for a bit before it gets jumbled in their bin of stuff, or yikes- gets stepped on when left out.  I am sure I am not the only one who wishes their kids took better care of their stuff…all of those small pieces get lost don’t they?

Anyways, after a crazy weekend of celebrating my husbands birthday, blueberry picking, the zoo and a bit of secret sewing I am inspired to get moving around here again.  I am ready to sew something for myself!  woo hoo.  Perhaps a sunhat or sundress?  Hoping this coffee energy keeps me going today!  I still have some work to do on this blog, I need to start looking a little more professional around here.

One thought on “A little redecorating. A Blog Re-do!

Leave a Reply

