Uncategorized

KWC Day 5: Retro Floral Romper

As much fun as this Kids Clothes Week has been I am looking forward to freeing up time to sew for myself again, and post something other than these projects.  I guess after a few days of something it starts to feel like work, also sewing in a room that is almost 90 degrees is not fun.   When is this heat wave going to break?   I have to admit I like to sit down and finish a project in one sitting, but sitting at my machine sweating only makes me make mistakes- many mistakes.  After sitting down for three attempts to make this romper, after ripping out multiple seams due to mistakes I finally finished tonight in the nick of time.  Phew.

Apologies for the picture quality- Isabel was getting ready for bed when I made her model and snapped some pics.  She looks so mature all of a sudden, so beautiful.  My little girl is growing up!  I absolutely love this style, a retro style romper: McCalls 6733.  I will make this again for sure.

 

DSCN3975

DSCN3976

DSCN3977

 

Leave a Reply

