Uncategorized

KWC Day Three: Simple Summer PJ’s

This challenge is kicking my butt.  Making an item of kids clothing every day,  taking pics of it and posting in on this blog is alot of work!  Plus, I am ultra cranky because it is so damn hot.  Trying to sew in a room with no air conditioning when it is 90 degrees is no picnic.

Anyways, enough of me complaining.  I made the sweetest pajama set, and have the fabric cut to make another one when the temps drop.  Always have to make two so the girls don’t fight!  I used a light flannel with an umbrella print and made the set sleeveless with shorts for this heat wave.

ImageImageImageImage

Eleanor loves it, and even wanted to wear it to the grocery store today.  I almost let her.  Now if the Kids Clothing Week website would feature one of my projects I would over the moon, but for now I will settle with having a happy little kid.  I know my days are numbered where handmade pajamas makes her smile this hard.

Leave a Reply

