Uncategorized

Kids Clothes Week Challenge

And it’s on!  For the past few years I have been a bit obsessed with following a number of sewing blogs…a community of mom’s who sew and have have inspired me from afar.  It feels good to see I am not the only one who sends her girls to school in handmade dresses and sweaters!  Each year I have checked out the clothes they make for the Kids Clothes Week challenge, and this year I am finally participating!  You can check out the KCW blog at:  http://blog.kidsclothesweek.com/   I also added a button on my sidebar.  Pretty cool.  If nothing else this will push me to post more often, an item a day brings a post a day.  I am thinking the posting every day is going to be the most difficult part, so if you are actually reading this (my stats show more and more views!) please comment, like or let me know.  I am going to need some encouragement!

Sign up for an account and see what everyone is making, or add your own projects or patterns.  I am psyched.  My personal challenge is to make one item of clothign EVERY DAY this week.  Crazy huh?  I think I can do it.  If I am successful it will really bolster my girls wardrobes, they are in a real need of new clothes (I say that sarcastically).  Sun hats, easy skirts, leggings, summer nighgowns and hopefully some things that will carry them into fall and going back to school.  This will be the first time both of my babies are in school…they need to look good!  Already getting my patterns and fabric in order…I have alot of work ahead of me!

We will see how much I get done today- I am watching my nieces so I will have 4 little girls running around my house…but I am determined to stick to my goal.  I just have to remember…

coffee-shop-caf-cafeter-as_228714-236x

Leave a Reply

