Uncategorized

Modern Retro 1969

Every weekend I hope to post a vintage pattern remade into a modern garment.  This weeks feature is a sweet toddler’s coat and dress pattern from 1969, Simplicity 8668.  I scored this pattern along with over a dozen others at my local Amvets thrift store for 5/$1.00!  Woo hoo.  The item I have chosen is the sleeveless dress (View 1).  My pattern is size 4 toddler, but somehow fits my 6 year old daughter!  I think I need to take measurements of my girls and use these for sizing rather than the number size given.  Having two girls helps though, it is bound to fit someone!  Image

Stay tuned to see the finished results.  It includes red ric rac and little red riding hood!

One thought on “Modern Retro 1969

Leave a Reply

